Committees & Organiser

Conference Organisation

The biennial ECSR is the main platform of the ESAS for sharing research findings with the scientific community. It is the nucleus out of which ESAS emerged and was initiated in 2007 by the German Competence Network on Schizophrenia (CNS). The ECSR is now a joint thematic conference of the ESAS and the CNS. Read more


Organised under the patronage of

  • World Psychiatric Association (WPA) and its Section on Schizophrenia
  • European Psychiatric Association (EPA) and its Section on Schizophrenia
  • German Association for Psychiatry, Psychotherapy and Psychosomatics (DGPPN)
  • Asian College of Schizophrenia Research (ACSR)
  • Competence Network on Schizophrenia (CNS) and its supporting association PsychoseNetz e.V.

Conference Office

Hanser & Co GmbH
Postfach 12 21
22885 Barsbüttel, Germany

Phone: +49 40 670 882 0

Scientific Organiser

European Scientific Association on Schizophrenia
and other Psychoses (ESAS) e.V.

Scientific Secretariat

c/o LVR-Klinikum Düsseldorf
Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
Heinrich-Heine-University Düsseldorf

Funding and Acknowledgements

The European Conference on Schizophrenia Research is completely independent from industry funding.